[Skip to content]

.

Christmas waste and recycling collections 2017

Dudley borough residents are being reminded to lookout for details of this year’s Christmas waste and recycling collections.

 

Households will have altered collections between Saturday 23 December 2017 and Saturday 6 January 2018 and flyers detailing the changes will soon be delivered to all borough homes.

Details of the altered collections will also be available by contacting Dudley Council Plus.

Waste and recycling should be placed outside for collection by 6.15am and residents are advised that collections may be earlier or later than usual during the Christmas period.

Residents are asked to ensure that the grey bin lid is shut and to not put out any additional sacks of waste as these will not be collected.

Residents are also asked to ensure that any additional cardboard placed out for collection alongside recycling containers is broken down into manageable bundles.

Any additional bulky waste can be collected via the council’s chargeable bulky waste collection service.

The household waste sites, located in Stourbridge and Coseley, also recycle a large number of items including Christmas trees and unwanted electrical goods. Both sites are closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

 

For more information visit www.dudley.gov.uk/recycling or email dudleycouncilplus@dudley.gov.uk or call 0300 555 2345.

 

Your Christmas bin collections 2017 are as follows:

 

Usual collection date

New Christmas collection date

Monday 25 December

Saturday 23 December

Tuesday 26 December

Wednesday 27 December

Wednesday 27 December

Thursday 28 December

Thursday 28 December

Friday 29 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

Monday 1 January

Tuesday 2 January

Tuesday 2 January

Wednesday 3 January

Wednesday 3 January

Thursday 4 January

Thursday 4 January

Friday 5 January

Friday 5 January

Saturday 6 January

 

 

 

There will be no waste or recycling collections December 25, 26 and January 1

 

Collections return to normal on Monday 8 January

My Dudley

For local property information, enter your postcode and hit 'Go'