Coronavirus

Advice and Information

Dudley Council the historic capital of the Black Country
Dudley Skyline

People in Dudley have some great ideas about how to make their community better but they don’t always know how to get started. This is where our team of Community Development Workers can help.

We are able to listen, build trust, share ideas and connect you to support; for example resources, venues, groups and much more.

This helps to create stronger, happier, more confident communities who work together and trust each other.

Who we are

We are a team of five Community Development Workers, working across the Dudley borough.

If you have any ideas, or would like to find out more, we would love to hear from you.  

Dudley North

Sedgley, Coseley East, Upper Gornal & Woodsetton and Gornal

Lydia Cooper, lydia.cooper@dudley.gov.uk, 01384 816856

Dudley Central

Castle & Priory, St Thomas’s, St James’s, Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood and Netherton, Woodside & St Andrew’s

Aaron Lawrence, aaron.lawrence@dudley.gov.uk, 01384 814528

Brierley Hill

Brierley Hill, Kingswinford North & Wall Heath, Kinsgwinford South, Wordsley and Brockmoor & Pensnett

Linzi Pearson, linzi.pearson@dudley.go.uk , 01384 816992

Stourbridge

Norton, Wollaston & Stourbridge Town, Lye & Stourbridge North, Pedmore & Stourbridge East and Amblecote

Carol Tromans, carol.tromans@dudley.gov.uk, 01384 816733

Halesowen

Belle Vale, Hayley Green & Cradley South, Cradley & Wollescote, Halesowen North and Halesowen South

Davinder Tiwana, davinder.tiwana@dudley.gov.uk, 01384 816256 

Apprentice Community Development Worker

Apprentice Community Development Worker

Alexandra Stan, alexandra.stan@dudley.gov.uk , 01384 816692

Find out who has been making things happen in your local area

Every day we meet amazing people and groups who are making a difference in their community. These are just a few examples: