Dudley Council
Dudley Skyline

Safe summer fun at Sycamore Adventure Play

Posted on:

Sycamore Adventure Play is open for fun this summer holiday.

Each week is themed with special sessions for SEND youngsters as well as open family sessions.

Although restrictions have been lifted, children and families are asked to take a common sense approach in relation to social distancing and handwashing. Masks do not need to be worn, but people can wear them if it makes them feel more comfortable.

Entry is free but there is a suggested donation of £4 per child to help towards running costs. The café will also be open. People don’t need to book but if they haven’t been before they need to register at the sycamore website via the yellow button in top right corner.

The site features amazing outdoor and indoor adventure playgrounds offering a wide range of play structures, play equipment, a sensory room and café.

Week one (22 – 24 July) is Pokemon week with a SEND session from 10am to 4pm on Thursday July 22 and family sessions from 11am to 4pm on the Friday and 11am to 2pm on the Saturday.

Week two is Superheroes week with family sessions running 11am to 4pm on Monday July 26, Wednesday July 28 and Friday July 30 and Saturday July 31 from 11am to 2pm. SEND sessions are on Tuesday July 27 from 10am to 4 and Thursday July 29 from 10am to 4pm.

Week three is Playweek with Sycamore taking their adventure out on the road.

The fun happens on Monday August 2 at Huntingtree Park, Halesowen, Tuesday August 3 at Coseley Park, Coseley, Wednesday August 4 at Mary Stevens Park, Stourbridge, Thursday August 5 at Priory Park, Dudley and Friday  August 6 at Dell & Fens Pool, Pensnett.

All activities run from 12 to 4 pm. There’s no need to book, there will be a registration tent at the parks and people can sign up on the day.

Week four is Tie-Dye week.  Family sessions run from 11am to 4pm on Monday August 9, 10am to 4pm on Tuesday August 10, 11am to 4pm on Wednesday August 11, 11am to 4pm on Friday August 13 and 11am to 2pm on Saturday August 14. There’s a SEND session from 10am to 4pm on Thursday August 12.

Week five is potions and spells. Family sessions run from 11am to 4pm on Monday August 16, 10am to 4pm on Tuesday August 17, 11am to 4pm on Wednesday August 18, 11am to 4pm on Friday August 20 and 11am to 2pm on Saturday August 21. There’s a SEND session from 10am to 4pm on Thursday August 19.

The season ends with pirates week from 23 to 28 August. Family sessions run 11am to 4pm on August 23, 25 and 27 and 11am to 2pm on Saturday August 28. SEND sessions run 10am to 4pm on Tuesday August 24 and Thursday August 26.

Councillor Ruth Buttery, cabinet member for children and young people said:

Sycamore is an absolute jewel in our crown, adored by children and families alike. The team has worked really creatively to come up with an amazing programme over the summer holidays.
With restrictions lifting we hope even more children will come and visit the centre, to play and have fun.

To register to play visit www.sycamoreadventure.co.uk 

People can also email play@sycamoreadventure.co.uk

 

About the Author

Press Office

Copyright

You are free to share, modify, and use images from the news release pages on www.dudley.gov.uk for any purpose and without any restrictions under Public Domain Dedication - see our Copyright Statement.