Dudley Council
Dudley Skyline

There are no changes to your scheduled grey bin and recycling collections over the Christmas period and New Year period.

Christmas and New Year Waste & Recycling Collections 2021/22

Please ensure your waste and recycling is ready for collection by 6:15am on your collection day. Collections may be earlier or later than usual.

Your grey bin lid MUST be closed in order for us to make your collection. Please do not place any additional sacks of non recyclable waste out as these will not be collected.

If your recycling doesn't all fit in the containers provided please do not put it in black sacks as it will not be taken. If you require additional blue/green bags or an additional black box please contact Dudley Council Plus or use the form below.

Normal Collection Day Amended Collection Day
Monday 13 December Normal Service
Tuesday 14 December Normal Service
Wednesday 15 December Normal Service
Thursday 16 December Normal Service
Friday 17 December Normal Service
Monday 20 December Normal Service
Tuesday 21 December Normal Service
Wednesday 22 December Normal Service
Thursday 23 December Normal Service
Friday 24 December Normal Service
Monday 27 December Normal Service
Tuesday 28 December Normal Service
Wednesday 29 December Normal Service
Thursday 30 December Normal Service
Friday 31 December Normal Service
Monday 3 January Normal Service
Tuesday 4 January Normal Service
Wednesday 5 January Normal Service
Thursday 6 January Normal Service
Friday 7 January Normal Service

Important Information

Please ensure your waste and recycling is ready for collection by 6:15am on your collection day. Collections may be earlier or later than usual.

Your grey bin lid MUST be closed in order for us to make your collection. Please do not place any additional sacks of non recyclable waste out as these will not be collected.

If your recycling doesn't all fit in the containers provided please do not put it in black sacks as it will not be taken. If you require additional blue/green bags or an additional black box please contact Dudley Council Plus or use the form below.

Any additional bulky waste can be collected via the council's chargeable bulky waste collection service.

The household waste site located in Stourbridge will be operating over the Christmas period excluding 25th - 26th December and January 1st, for a large number of items including Christmas trees and unwanted electrical goods. 

For more information visit the Dudley recycles web page or contact Dudley Council Plus by emailing dudleycouncilplus@dudley.gov.uk or calling 0300 555 2345.