Dudley Council
Dudley Skyline

Dudley SENDIASS Upcoming Events & Workshops

Dudley SENDIASS is a statutory service providing impartial support and advice to families of children and young people up to the age of 25 with Special Educational Needs and/or Disabilities (SEND). 

Over the coming months, we have a range of events taking place which parents and young people can get involved in.  See our previous events

Workshops

The remaining programme of workshops will continue to take place, however there will be an ongoing review of these.

Throughout the year, Dudley SENDIASS hosts a range of workshops each month for parents of children with SEND and Young People with SEND (Special Educational Needs and/or Disability) to access.  These workshops cover a range of topics and aim to provide information to enable you as a parent/carer or Young Person to be involved in.

Workshops and dates are as follows:

Autumn Term 2021
  • Understanding how to access support within settings
    Monday 13th September and Tuesday 9th November 2021
  • Understanding the EHCP process
    Tuesday 21st September and Thursday 18th November 2021
  • Preparation to attend meetings in settings
    Wednesday 29th September and Friday 26th November 2021
  • Understanding and reading through your draft EHCP
    Monday 11th October and Monday 29th November 2021
  • Understanding the Annual Review and Emergency Review process
    Friday 15th October and Tuesday 7th December 2021
  • Preparation for Post 16 transition
    Tuesday 19th October and Tuesday 14th December 2021
Spring Term 2022
  • Understanding how to access support within settings
    Wednesday 12th January and Monday 7th March 2022
  • Understanding the EHCP process
    Monday 17th January and Tuesday 15th March 2022
  • Preparation to attend meetings in settings
    Tuesday 25th January and Wednesday 23rd March 2022
  • Understanding and reading through your draft EHCP
    Thursday 3rd February and Wednesday 30th March 2022
  • Understanding the Annual Review and Emergency Review process
    Friday 11th February and Friday 1st April 2022
  • Preparation for Post 16 transition
    Thursday 17th February and Tuesday 5th April 2022

 To find out more about these workshops or to book your place email the service at dudley.sendiass@dudley.gov.uk

Let's Talk

An event hosted by Dudley SENDIASS for parents and young people with SEND.
Thursday 7th October 2021 10.00 - 12.00

Let's Talk - Understanding the new MATRIX funding arrangements for SEND with Dudley.
This event is aimed at parents with children with SEND and young people with SEND who have an EHCP in place.
The session aims to support your understanding of the new MATRIX funding arrangements Dudley SEND have in place.
The session will be presented by Toni Dawodu Head of Service - SEND

Wednesday 16th February 2022 – Let's Talk - Mental Health

Wednesday 25th May 2022 – Let's Talk - Specialist Support Services

To book your place email the service at dudley.sendiass@dudley.gov.uk