Dudley Council
Dudley Skyline

Admission Arrangements

School admission arrangements set out how schools will admit pupils.

These arrangements include the published admission number (the maximum number of pupils intended to be admitted to the relevant year group), the over-subscription criteria and information on the waiting list for the school.

We are the admission authority for all community and voluntary controlled schools in the borough. This means that we set the over-subscription criteria and make the decisions about which pupils are admitted to these schools.

Governing Bodies are the admission authorities for voluntary aided schools and Academy Trusts are the admission authorities for academies. Details of their individual admission arrangements can be found in our 'Parent's Guide to Admissions' and below by clicking on the relevant school.

School Name arrow_drop_up Phase School Type
Wren's Nest Primary School Primary Community
Woodside Primary School Primary Academy
Wollescote Primary School Primary Community
Withymoor Primary School Primary Community
Windsor High School and Sixth Form Secondary Academy
Wallbrook Primary Academy Primary Academy
Thorns Primary School Primary Community
Thorns Collegiate Academy Secondary Academy
The Wordsley School Secondary Community
The Ridge Primary School Primary Community
The Link Academy Secondary Academy
The Earls High School Secondary Academy
The Bromley-Pensnett Primary School Primary Academy
Tenterfields Primary School Primary Academy
Summerhill School Secondary Community
Straits Primary School Primary Community
St Mary's RC Primary School Primary Academy
St Mary's CE Primary School Primary Voluntary Controlled
St Mark's CE Primary School Primary Voluntary Controlled
St Margarets of Hasbury CofE Primary School Primary Voluntary Controlled