Recently Viewed

Close Remove All

dudley metropolitan borough council header logo the historic capital of the Black Country
Dudley Skyline

We love families of all shapes and sizes! Free trails, activities and events to suit all ages. 

Diddy Dinos

Story, sensory play and fun in our popular under 4's stay and play.

Dates:

  • Friday 28th September. 10am-11am or 11.30am-12.30pm
  • Friday 26th October. 10am-11am or 11.30am-12.30pm
  • Friday 30th November. 10am-11am or 11.30am-12.30pm

Age:

Suitable for ages 12 months - 4 years. 

Booking and prices

You must book in advance.  £2.50 per child. Adults free. 

Location:

Dudley Museum at the Archives

Glass fusion

Working in our glass fusing studio, make lovely glass treasures.

Age:

Suitable for 5 years+

Dates:

  • Tuesday 30th October. Day of the Dead
  • Thursday 1st November. Monsters
  • Saturday 24th November. Christmas trees
  • Sunday 25th November. Christmas trees

Times:

Sessions start at 10.30am, 11.30am, 1pm and 2pm

Booking and Prices

  • Pre-booking is essential.
  • We recommend adults with younger children book onto the class to work alongside your child.
  • £5

 

Location:

Red House Glass Cone

Creative Glass

Aimed at people who want to experience the pleasure of creating gorgeous fused glass pieces. 

Age:

Suitable for 11 years +

Dates:

  • Saturday 6th October. 2 x coasters
  • Saturday 13th October. 2 x coasters (extra session)
  • Saturday 3rd November. Jewellery

Times:

11.30am-1pm

Booking and Prices:

  • Pre-booking is essential. Give us a call or pop into Reception. 
  • £10 per person

Location:

Red House Glass Cone

 

Sticky Saturday

FREE quick simple crafts to make and take home.  Drop in any time and allow about 30 minutes.

Age:

Suitable for 4 years +

Dates:

Saturday 17 November

Times:

10.30-12noon @ Dudley Museum 

1.30-3.30pm @ The Red House Glass Cone

Booking and Prices:

FREE drop in session.

Location:

Dudley Museum & Art Gallery

Red House Glass Cone