Recently Viewed

Close Remove All

dudley metropolitan borough council header logo the historic capital of the Black Country
Dudley Skyline

Welcome to Juniors At Museums. We love families of all shapes and sizes!

Free Trails

 Can you search the Museum looking for our seasonal trails?

Diddy Dinos

Relaxed story and craft sessions on Friday mornings aimed at pre-school children and their carers.  Sit down over a cuppa, chat with other carers and enjoy quality time with your child.

Sessions are 10.00am - 12noon.

  • Friday 25th January 
  • Friday 22nd February 
  • Friday 22nd March
  • Friday 26th April
  • Friday 24th May
  • Friday 28th June

These sessions cost £5 per child and pre-booking is recommended to secure your place. 

Please call 01384 812381 or 01384 815571

Family Days

Fun informal family days suitable for ages 4+ with different crafts and activities around a theme.  Entry to the Museum is free but to take part in the crafts is £3.50

Drop in anytime between 10.30am - 2.30pm. Allow yourself at least one hour. 

Wed 20 February: Mini Beasts Day

Wed 24 April: Dinosaur Day

Wed 29 May:  Stones & Bones Day

Sticky Saturday

Kids can have a go at being messy and sticky... and we do the tidying up. Quick simple crafts to make and take home with you. Drop in at any time but allow at least 30 minutes. 

  • Sat 19 January: 10.30am-12noon
  • Sat 16 February: 10.30am-12noon
  • Sat 16 March: 10.30am - 12noon
  • Sat 18 May: 10.30am - 12noon
  • Sat 15 June: 10.30am - 12noon

These sessions are suitable for families aged 4+ and are FREE.