[Skip to content]


The Building Control Team


The following Building Control Staff are responsible for dealing with applications submitted for approval under the Building Regulations 2010 as amended and related legislation. They are also responsible for carrying out inspections at various stages during building construction to ensure that the work complies with the regulations.


Mr Craig Worgan

Building Control Manager

01384 814114

Building Control



E-Mail :





Please ensure visit requests are made no less than one working day in advance


North Team

Sedgley, Coseley, Dudley, Netherton, Pensnett, Gornal, Kates Hill, Dixons Green, Dudley Wood,

Kingswinford, Wall Heath, Wordsley, Quarry Bank (Part) and Brierley Hill ( Part )





Rob Hayward

Senior Building Control Officer

01384 814113

Steve Unitt

Assistant Building Control Officer

01384 814126


South Team

Amblecote, Stourbridge, Norton, Pedmore, Lye, Wollescote, Cradley, Withymoor,

Halesowen and Hayley Green, Hurst Green, Hasbury, Quarry Bank (Part), Brierley Hill ( Part )


Stephen Rigney

Senior Building Control Officer

01384 814635

Jon Humphrey

Senior Building Control Officer

01384 814176

Joanne Morris

Senior Building Control Officer

01384 814117



Issues relating to access for people with disabilities and in particular compliance with part M

of the Building Regulations 2010 as amended should be referred to :


Mark Walton

Access officer

01384 816952


Rate the usefulness of this page
Rating Options

Contact Details

  • Name Planning Help Desk
  • Address Building Control, Planning and Economic Development, Directorate of Place, 4 Ednam Road, Dudley, West Midlands, DY1 1HL
  • Telephone 01384 814136
  • Fax 01384 814126