Skip to main content

Housing Board membership.

11 Community representatives made up of:

  • 1 Dudley MBC leaseholder
  • at least 6 Dudley MBC Council tenants
  • at least 2 Dudley residents
  • 2 independents who provide specialist knowledge and have no other link to the Council.

The following people also attend but do not have voting rights

  • Cabinet Member for Housing and Communities and Residents Welfare
  • 1 representative from each of the recognised political parties
  • 1 Dudley Federation of Tenants and Residents Associations (DFTRA) representative

Your housing board members

  • Rex Parmley (Chair)
  • Christine Bate (Vice Chair)
  • Richard Eaves
  • James McArdle
  • Steve Jinks
  • Angela Hill
  • Councillor Laura Taylor-Childs, cabinet member for housing and community services
  • Councillor Peter Miller
  • Councillor Adam Aston
  • Stan Chance (DFTRA)

How to apply or to find out more

Please download the application form and either post your completed application form or email to:

Dudley MBC
Participation Development Team
Harbour Buildings
Waterfront West
Brierley Hill
West Midlands


For more information please call the Participation Development Team on 01384 815168 or email